## Bharatiya Janata Party

## **Central Office**

6A, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Marg, New Delhi-110002 Phone: 011-23500000 Fax: 011-23500190

Dated: 24.06.2019

## **Press Release**

The Central Election Committee has decided the following names for the ensuing Bye-Elections to the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) from Gujarat.

## **RAJYA SABHA BYE-ELECTIONS**

SI.	State	Name of Candidate
1.	Gujarat	Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
2.	Gujarat	Shri Jugalji Mathurji Thakor (Lokhandavaalaa)

(JAGAT PRAKASH NADDA) National Working President